EQUITY NEW ZEALAND 2020 BOARD ELECTION NOTICE OF CANDIDATE NAMES & DECLARATION OF RESULTS

Nominations for the 2020 Board Election for Equity New Zealand closed at 5pm on Friday 13 November 2020.

The following persons have been nominated as candidates:

PRESIDENT (one vacancy):

WARD-LEALAND, Jennifer

VICE PRESIDENT (two vacancies):

AMOSA, Fasitua

WRIGHT. Tandi

SECRETARY (one vacancy):

ARMSTRONG, Fiona

As the number of candidates does not exceed the number of vacancies for the positions of President, Vice President and Secretary, those candidates are declared elected, without the need for a voting process.

A total of 11 nominations were received for the positions of Executive Board Members. As the number of candidates exceeds the number of vacancies, an election will be held between those candidates (listed below), commencing with the delivery of voting materials (by email) to all financial members of Equity New Zealand on Wednesday 18 November 2020. This email will contain a link (URL) to the online voting website and unique voting credentials, which will enable members to log on and cast their vote online.

A preferential voting system (STV) is being used, where members will be required to rank candidates in order of preference.

Under Rule 20.7 of the Equity New Zealand Incorporated Rules, candidate names will appear on the voting document in an order determined by lot. Candidate names were randomly determined by the Returning Officer on Friday 13 November 2020, and will appear on voting documents in the following order:

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBERS (five vacancies):

MARCIE, Clare MASHINGAIDZE, Batanai
SZUSTERMAN, Jeff MCDOWELL, Miriama
PILAPITIYA, Rashmi MISSOURI, Mustaq
BERAN, Natalie INFANTE, Marianne
MOORE, Cherie METCALFE, Josh

EGGLETON, Courtney

Voting closes at 12 noon, Friday 27 November 2020. All voting must be completed by this time.

Any member who does not receive their voting information by email, or wishes to receive their voting information by post, should contact the Returning Office on (09) 973 5212 or 0800 922 822.

Dated at Auckland, 16 November 2020

Dogon

Dale Ofsoske, Returning Officer Independent Election Services Ltd

for Equity New Zealand

